CLUBS > Al Ain

Al Ain

P.O. Box: 1113 Al Ain
Email -

Al Ain Sports and Cultural Club was established in 1968 in Al Ain City as a sports football club. Later on, the club’s activities were expanded to include other games, and the team was competing in the beginning with some of the other teams in the area of Al Ain and Abu Dhabi. The team was also competing with the English army’s team which players had better seasoned experience and practice than the players of Al Ain Club. This in fact was of great benefit to Al Ain team in terms of acquiring experience and raising the technical level of its players.  

Since its establishment, Al Ain Club is the only club in Al Ain City, and it is supported by huge fans that follow the team. Its only aim is achieving championships and competing vigorously to win trophies.  Therefore, the team’s winning of the first division league championship for ten times was not surprising, and it is a record number among the Emirates’ clubs.  The team won the President’s Cup State five times, and won the championship of the GCC Clubs Championship one time. Perhaps the most prominent achievement in the march of Al Ain Club is its winning the Asia Champions League in 2003, which has not been achieved by any Emirati club.

Al Ain club receives great attention and strong support from the management which provided all supports and exerted all efforts so that the club would be among the best professional clubs in the region. After the management of the club adopted the leadership policy in implementing the strategy aiming for development and ensuring a better future for the club. Al Ain was the first club that applies the professional system in the country, and it is also the first club to receive the Khalifa Excellence Award, as well as to receive the award of Mohammed bin Rashed for Sports Creativity in its second edition in 2010 as the best local sports institution.

·President of the Club and Chairman of the Honorary Board:  His Highness Lt. General Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

·Senior Vice President of the Club: His Highness Sheikh Hazaa bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

·Chairman of the Board of Directors:  Sheikh Abdullah bin Mohammed bin Khalid Al Nahyan.

·Members of the Board of Directors:

-His Excellency Rashid bin Mubarak Al Hajri

-His Excellency Awad bin Hasoum Al Darmaki

-His Excellency Mohammed Abdullah bin Badwa Al Darmaki

-His Excellency Mohammed Obaid Hilal Al Zahiri

-His Excellency Hamad bin Nukhairat Al Amiri

·Name of the stadium:  Tahnoun Bin Mohammed

.Capacity: 8863.

·Colors of the team:  White and Purple.

·Coach: Olaroiu Cosmin (Romania).

·The most prominent players of the team:  Hilal Saeed – Omar Abdul Rahman – and Asamoah Gyan.

·Achievements and Championships of the Team:

-UAE League, 10 times in seasons: 1976-1977, 1980-1981, 1983-1984, 1992-1993, 1997-1998, 1999-2000, 2001-2002, 2002-2003, 2003-2004, 2011-2012, and 2012-2013.

-President’s Cup 5 times: 1999, 2001, 2005, 2006, and 2009.

-Etisalat Cup one time in season 2008-2009.

-Al Ittihad Cup 3 times: 1989, 2005, and 2006.

-Joint League Cup: 1983.

-Super Cup for 4 times: 1995, 2003, 2010, and 2012.

-League of Abu Dhabi Area: 1973-1974 and 1974-1975.

·Asian and Gulf Achievements:

-Asia Champions League one time in 2003.

-Gulf Clubs Championship one time in 2001.

1 Al Ain 3 1 0 2 6 8 -2 3

Tahnoun Bin Mohammed

Tahnoun Bin Mohammed

Directions to the Stadium

View Larger Map