CLUBS > Al Ahli

Al Ahli

Dubai – P.O. Box 1551
Email -


Al Ahli Club was founded in September 1970 following the merger of the two clubs of Al Wahda and Al Shabab.  The story of the two clubs merger goes back to an external trip by Al Wahda Club to the Arab Republic of Egypt. The management of Al Wahda Club decided to seek the assistance of some players and administrators from Al Shabab Club which was founded in 1958, which is not the same as the current Al Shabab Al Arabi Club.  After returning from the external trip, the idea of merging the two clubs was proposed as to form a strong team which can compete with other clubs.  Indeed, the merger was realized and an agreement was reached to name the new club as Al Ahli Club.  Also, the symbol of eagle and football and red color were selected as emblem for the club.  Mr. Nasser Abdullah bin Hussein Lootah chaired the first meeting of the board of directors of the new club, and after four years, which was in 1974, Al Najah Club, which had experienced circumstances that prevented it from surviving, decided to join Al Ahli Club.

Al Ahli Club Team, which was born out of the merger of three clubs, presented outstanding performance and excellent results in all competitions in which it has participated since its inception, and this was capped by winning the two league and cup championships in a single season, which was the 1974-1975 season, and became the first club to achieve such an accomplishment.  The team repeated its winning in the league in the next season 1975-1976 and became the first club to win the League trophy for two consecutive seasons. 

The achievements of Al Ahli Club continued by winning the tournament and cup in the seventies and eighties.  Even in the nineties when the team descended to the second division in the season of 1995-1996, the team achieved an accomplishment in the same season by winning the President’s Cup Championship for the fourth time. The team returned in the second season to its normal position in the first division to continue achieving its accomplishments.  The team won seven cups championships and five league championships.

When the Pro League was launched in the 2008-2009 season, Al Ahli Club was the first to win, and in the 2011-2012 season, Al Ahli Club achieved the Etisalat Cup Championship.

-President of the club: His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid

-Vice President of the club: His Highness Sheikh Maktoum bin Mohammed bin Rashid

-Chairman of the Board of Directors: His Excellency Abdullah Saeed Al Naboodah

-Members of the Board of Directors:

-His Excellency Hamad Obaid Allah – Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors.

-His Excellency Dr. Mohammed Abdul Rahman Al Banna – Member of the Board of Directors

-His Excellency Osama Qarqash - Member of the Board of Directors.

-His Excellency Adel Al Zarouni - Member of the Board of Directors

-His Excellency Obaid Saeed Obaid – Second Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

-His Excellency Mohammed Al Hammadi – Member of the Board of Directors

-His Excellency Advisor Ahmad Al Kamali - Member of the Board of Directors

-His Excellency Ahmad Khalifa Hammad – Chief Executive Officer

·Colors of the team:  Red, black, red

·Name of the stadium: Rashed Stadium

·Capacity of the stadium: 9415 seats.

•Honours:     League Champions: 1974-1975, 1975-1976, 1979-1980, 2005-2006, 2008-2009
        Etisalat Cup: 2011-2012
        Etisalat Super Cup: 2009
President’s Cup: 1974-1975, 1976-1977, 1977-1978, 1995-1996, 2001-2002, 2003-2004, 2007-2008, 2012-2013

1 Al Ahli 3 3 0 0 5 1 4 9

Rashid Stadium

Rashid Stadium

Directions to the Stadium

View Larger Map